Holiday List

List of Holidays – 2022

Sr. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Tamil Thai Pongal Day 14 January Friday
2. Republic Day 26 January Wednesday
3. Sri Lankan National Day 04 February Friday
4. Maha Shivratri 01 March Tuesday
5. Holi 18 March Friday
6. Sinhala and Tamil New Year / Mahavir Jayanti 14 April Thursday
7. Good Friday 15 April Friday
8. Buddha Purnima (Vesak Full Moon Poya Day) 16 May Monday
9. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 10 July Sunday
10. Independence Day 15 August Monday
11. Janmashtami 19 August Friday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Sunday
13. Dussehra 05 October Wednesday
14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 09 October Sunday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) 24 October Monday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 08 November Tuesday
17. Christmas day 25 December Sunday