Apply for
VISA to India,
Consular Passport Services
In
Sri Lanka
Need information on visas?
Holiday List

List of Holidays – 2018

Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day / New Year January 01 Monday
2. Republic Day January 26 Friday
3. Maha Shivaratri February 13 Tuesday
4. Holi March 02 Friday
5. Mahavir Jayanti March 29 Thursday
6. Good Friday March 30 Friday
7. Buddha Purnima April 30 Monday
8. Idu’l Fitr June 16 Saturday
9. Esala Full Moon Poya Day July 27 Friday
10. Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
11. Janmastami September 03 Monday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Tuesday
13. Dussehra October 19 Friday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) November 07 Wednesday
15. Milad-un-Nabi (birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 20 Tuesday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 23 Friday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday

  Design & Developed by  Logicopedia