Apply for
VISA to India,
Consular Passport Services
In
Sri Lanka
Need information on visas?
Holiday List

List of Holidays – 2019

Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. New Year’s Day January 01 Tuesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. Sri Lankan National Day February 04 Monday
4. Maha Shivaratri March 04 Monday
5. Holi March 21 Thursday
6. Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
7. Good Friday April 19 Friday
8. Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
9. Idu’l Fitr June 05 Wednesday
10. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
11. Janmastami August 24 Saturday
12. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Wednesday
13. Dussehra October 08 Tuesday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15. Milad-un-Nabi (birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 10 Sunday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

  Design & Developed by  Logicopedia